Saturday Night

S-A-T-U-R-D-A-Y NIGHT! What’s your favorite way to spend Saturday night?

This topic amused me greatly, because I am currently sitting in bed on a Saturday night blogging about what I do on Saturday nights. Although technically speaking, it is currently past midnight where I am so it is Sunday morning, but let’s just not go there.

So what is my favourite way of spending Saturday nights?

As sad as it seems, I actually love it when I can just spend an entire evening sitting alone in my room with a huge stash of food and a stack of books to read, really good music, fast Internet, or loads of episodes of some show to marathon. And to be able to just eat what I want to without worrying about how disgustingly unhealthy I am and how I am going to hate myself later, and to read or blog or watch shows without thinking about the amount work I still have to do and should technically be doing, and how unproductive and lazy I am and how it’s not surprising I failed all of my exams last year. Oh, and also not worry about my lack of sleep and how screwed up my sleeping pattern is.

In conclusion, I haven’t ever had a ‘favourite’ Saturday night. But a girl can dream, right?

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/saturday-night/

6 comments

  1. Well, worlds apart and many time zones away, I share your view. The perfect Saturday night does not necessarily have to whoop it up and go crazy. A quiet evening for me, thanks. If you don’t mind, I’d add a log fire, please…

  2. Perdona. ¿Eres vidente? Porque si no, tiene que existir alguna explicación racional, de cómo has
    adivinado, no sólo lo que voy a hacer este Sábado por la noche. Sino que, además, he visto entre tus libros algunos de mis autores favoritos: Dan Brown, (Ángeles y Demonios, el Código da
    Vinci, etc? Supongo que te gustará Patricia Cornwell eh? Unas chocolatinas y coca-light y a vivir…
    Los Miserables fue un regalo de mi padre, unos años antes de fallecer. Para el colegio comenté,
    Nuestra Señora de Nôtre Dame, y me gustaron muchísimo los dos tomos de los Miserables, con el
    misterioso Fauchelavent, pasados rotos, que de repente !zas! la niña del convento: aparece en un palacio como si fuera Cenicienta. Los otros libros no los conozco. Pero tal vez los encuentre en una extraordinaria biblioteca que ha puesto Google entre sus Apps. Bueno, Yo soy feliz así.
    Hoy es mi primer día libre hasta el 04-23-2014, pero todavía no he dormido desde ayer a las
    6.pm. He estado haciendo arreglos en mis contactos y escribiendo twiters a mi peque, que está de vacaciones. Pensaba escribir esta tarde lo que tengo en la mente, pero… no se si me permitirán hacerlo. También quiero aprender el curso básico de WordPress.com antes de la próxima semana, para aprender a manejar el escritorio correctamente. Es una maravilla, pero 1º, he de entenderlo. Bueno, me he reido mucho con tu artículo del blog. Como si fuésemos almas
    gemelas. Pero aún así, estoy convencido que hay muchas personas que pasan la noche del sábado entre pantallas, papeles y libros. No se que más contarte, aparte de que escribes muy
    fácilmente, textos ligeros e inteligibles, y ese toque de humor es fantástico. Enhorabuena

Leave a Reply

