Dust in the Wind

Have you made your bucket list? Now’s the time — write about the things you want to do and see before you become dust in the wind.

I waited a while before doing this, because there was a time where I was obsessed with the idea of leaving behind a mark and having a fulfilling life before dying. Actually, no, that’s a lie. One of the main things I constantly think about are ways which I can ensure I die at the right time. The ‘right’ time being on my own terms: because I am 100% ready to leave this world.

This list is about to get very, very long, and I have included many things from a bucket list I made a few years ago, some of which I have already done. They range from insanely deep, to insanely improbable. Many of these are completely stupid and just things I want to actually do one day. As for the others, I am pretty certain they will never, ever be able to be achieved (Possibly because they are merely in the mind.). But far-fetched as they seem, we’ve all been constantly taught to dream, right?

So here goes (in no particular order) a list of things I want to do one day:

  • Finish all the books on my constantly-increasing to-read list
  • Meet an author of one of my favourite books
  • Meet someone from BBC Sherlock
  • Meet someone from one of my favourite TV show/movies
  • Finish a 10,000 word fanfic
  • Write and publish a novel
  • Compose a song with lyrics, chords, bass lines etc.
  • Dye my hair purple
  • Understand the meaning of having a best friend
  • Fall in love
  • Jump off a cliff
  • Go up on a downwards escalator or vice-versa
  • Stared in the face of death
  • Learn Latin
  • Learn Greek
  • Go to a pop concert
  • Be somewhat normal
  • Be fluent in multiple languages
  • Write a Tumblr theme from scratch
  • Learn how to put on makeup properly
  • Go to England
  • Own a house which I am proud of
  • Have one of those floor-to-ceiling libraries with a secret room
  • Have a grand staircases like in the Titanic and Hogwarts
  • Be proud of myself
  • Be able to look back and not regret everything
  • Be satisfied in life
  • Not hate the world
  • Write a will
  • And a suicide note. Just in case
  • Die when I want to
  • Be remembered
  • Go to a nice university
  • Travel somewhere with my best friend
  • Audition for some TV show
  • Kiss in the rain
  • Go to Starbucks
  • Go to every nice restaurant in my current town
  • Go to someone nice’s wedding
  • Stop being ‘depressed’
  • Learn archery
  • And fencing
  • Let people in
  • Go to a movie premier
  • Not lose touch of people who matter
  • Have enough money to be able to have the life I want
  • Learn the guitar
  • Learn the drums
  • Stop hating myself
  • Never swear
  • Or use incorrect grammar and spelling purposely
  • Control emotions and tears
  • Stop regretting stuff
  • Learn to make every moment in my life mean something
  • Leave something behind in this world

These are all I can think of for the present. I may or may not add more later; it really depends on whether I can be bothered or not!

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/dust-wind/

Leave a Reply

